Board of Directors

Print PDF

Board of Directors

The 2016 - 2017 Board of Directors for the Occupational Hygiene Association of Ontario are:


Letty Wong MHSc, CIH, ROH

President Elect:
Glenn Wood CIH, ROH
Past President
John Petherick, CIH, ROH

Joanna Tam, BSc MHSc CIH

  • Rhiannon Filip, CIH, ROH, CRSP
  • Negin Ghanavatian, MHSc
  • Anne-Marie Landis-Groom, BSc, MHSc, CIH, ROH
  • Jeff Mallany, ROH
  • Sneha Panchal
  • Nancy Wilk, MHSc, CIH
Executive Manager:

Standing Committees

Members may volunteer to serve on Committees dealing with:

Public Affairs and Education
To promote the profession of occupational hygiene - to the public and other professional groups through workshops, presentations, and displays; within the membership by providing professional development opportunities in the field; and, through networking opportunities with colleagues in similar professional fields. Chair: Jeff Mallany, ROH

To review applicant qualifications and recommend appropriate membership category to the Board of Directors for their approval; to develop programs to increase membership; and, to update and produce the annual Membership Directory. Chair: Don Shaw, CIH, ROH

To publish regular issues of the newsletter, "OH Forum"; and, to produce publications as requested by the Board of Directors. Chair: Christine Sidhom, CRSP, CIH/Negin Ghanavatian, MHSc

To recruit candidates from amongst the membership and to conduct the elections for the Board of Directors at the Annual General Meeting. Chair: Anne-Marie Landis-Groom, BSc, MHSc, CIH, ROH

To provide the membership with opportunities to enhance their knowledge in the field of occupational hygiene and network with their colleagues by providing symposia, dinner meetings, plant tours and social events. Chair: Glenn Wood CIH, ROH

Hugh Nelson Award
An anonymous donor contributed monies to OHAO and requested that an award be created to honour Hugh Nelson and his contributions to the industrial hygiene profession. At the request of the donor, the principal amount remains untouched and only the accrued earnings are disbursed. The award consists of two parts: honouring a senior hygienist for their significant contributions to the profession and the community; and, providing funds to a school with a full-time occupational hygiene-related program. Chair: John Petherick CIH, ROH

Website Committee

The Website Committee was formed in 2012 with the mission of reviewing services and content provided to members and to promote the profession to non-members through the website. Chair: John Petherick

Mentoring Program Committee

The Mentoring Program Committee was formed in 2015 to manage and guide the OHAO mentoring program.  Chair: Chun-Yip Hon, PhD, CPHI(C),CRSP.CIH

Regional Meeting Committee

The Regional Meeting Commitee was formed in 2017 to manage the OHAO regional meetings.  Chair: Altaira Hildebrand ROH

Add this page to your favorite Social Bookmarking websites
Reddit!! Mixx! Free and Open Source Software News Google! Live! Facebook! StumbleUpon! TwitThis Joomla Free PHP
You are here:   Home Organization